I Am the Healer – A Glosa Poetic Lab – 1001.02

2014_0523SeanBagshawEclipse

Learn more Sean Bagshaw’s art process of this eclipse at Mt. Shasta at end of this post.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am the healer
Called into being
I am the healing
Serving the All ~ L. Fleming, 2014
~~~

To build a bridge
reflect within.
Reveal the way.
Now travel together
discovering light
our freedom’s dealer
a connection
with sci-full and
art-full feelers.
I am the healer

questioned beliefs
line by line
turned around
reframed
unlocking
ways of seeing
initiates unfolding
earth to sky
a freeing
called into being

Hear this.
Rise above
polarity defined
visualize anew
from me to thee
ever appealing
DNA’s code
upgraded
through feeling
I am the healing

Living within
tone one’s notes
self renewed
now refreshed
tempered in love
sounding the call
rising from ash
in love with how
creation enthralls
serving the All

© Lori Fleming, 2014

~~~
An overview of this poetic experiment to Forge Meaning and Build Identity:

This Glosa represents Part 2 of a poetic experiment wherein I attempt to create an intentional conversation with the greater consciousness that will guide how I generate and forge personal meaning into a professional identity.

The initial protocol was to create three Glosa poems. The first focused on using a poetic quatrain addressing the initiation of my quest.  The second quatrain (seen above) focuses on my role, first to heal myself and discover what that healing inspires me to focus on in the world. That second component is then used as a bridge to the conversation’s third aspect, a quatrain focused on my desired result and the purpose of my time on Earth.

The three glosas are written as discrete poems, which, when placed side by side, are read across the three poems line by line to create a fourth poem.

One could think of the initial three Glosa poems generated as the East, South, West cardinal points of a conversation that yields the fourth poem, a milestone articulation which inhabits the North cardinal point on this first spin around the conversation’s wheel.

2014_0523_PLab100102

More about Sean Bagshaw’s process for the artwork featured at the top of this post.

Leave a Reply

