I am the Word – A Rondeau Redoublé

2014_0527_IamtheWordMandala

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
~~~

I know who I am, I am the Word
I know what I am, a courier prized
I know how I serve, through reactions stirred
I am the Word, emotion occupied

Know my self first. Let it be theorized
what motifs insist thoughts be conferred?
What calls my heat to unbidden dyes?
I know who I am, I am the Word

What is all right, what wrongs disguised?
What light into darkness is now interred?
Inertia’s movement craves passions applied
I know what I am, a courier prized

My emotive energy, this power supplied
feeds the good, the bad, and the blurred
these tits for tats, all shots replied
I know how I serve, through reactions stirred

When vehemence spouts, all blue-skied
by actions of others, grieved or absurd
this empowered channel serves to guide
I am the Word, emotion occupied

Commence exploration as self-on-the-side
of pitch-covered topics, and passions spurred.
Refocus my power til thoughts coincide
to find what is, is what I preferred
I know who I am

© Lori Fleming, 2014

3 thoughts on “I am the Word – A Rondeau Redoublé

Leave a Reply

